When Two Worlds Collide

Saturday my two worlds collided…let me explain. i walked into a store and i saw this lady with one of those big reusable plastic bags. at first glance i thought nothing of it then as i glanced back at it again something sparked in my head. Had i still been in the UK seeing a Sainsburg bag would have been completely normal however i wasn’t in the UK, i was in TX and very far away from the british grocery store i had come to know and love. Oh yeah side note…Sainsbury is a british grocery store. But for a second my mind played a trick on me, cause for a second seeing that bag felt completely normal and almost expected until i remember that was a part of my other life. I just life those feelings…

Leave a Reply

