Adjunct

Back in the summer I had high hopes of getting an adjunct position teaching US government with the community college but things never really panned out. I suppose they were a bit skeptical of my European Studies background and how that could really qualify me for US gov. So months have gone by and today I got an email from the Chair of the History Department asking if I was still interested in the position. UM YES!!!! Obviously nothing is guaranteed but at least they are willing to interview me. I would love to teach US gov,and I’m pretty sure I would throw a bit of humor into the whole mix by showing Daily Show clips…my class would be soooo cool!

3 thoughts on “Adjunct

  1. Courtney says:

    you would be a great teacher. and you should show colbert report because i love that show.

  2. Wright Life says:

    THAT IS SO GREAT! I agree with court court, you would be an amazing eacher. Maybe you could teach me how to spell. (teacher) Keep us updated and I hope you get it!! HORRAY FOR YOU!

  3. Branden says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!! I’m so excited for you! I agree with Courtney on the “Colbert” suggestion…but no matter what, GOOD LUCK!

Leave a Reply

