Christmas Music Expert

Friends, I’ve decided to make myself the expert on the topic of Christmas Music. Unfortunately I can’t give you a magic date but I think I might be able to help you feel a little less guilty about listening to Christmas music in October. Basically you can break Christmas music down into two, religious and festive. I see no problem with listening to religious Christmas music year round. Seriously songs about Baby Jesus never go out of style! Now festive Christmas songs, those do have a time and place…preferably after Thanksgiving. Plus when you live in Texas its pretty hard to listen to White Christmas when its still kind of hot outside.

I’ve devised a list of totally appropriate Christmas songs to start listening too. In no particular order they are…. Silent Night, Holy Night, Away in a Manger, It Came Upon A Midnight Clear, Joy to the World, Oh Come All Ye Faithful, The First Noel and any others dealing with the birth of Baby Jesus.

I just think that to be fair to Halloween and Thanksgiving we should all try to postpone festive Christmas as along as we can…unless that song is Mariah Carey’s All I Want for Christmas…that song is amazing year round!

One thought on “Christmas Music Expert

  1. Misti says:

    I appreciate that, I will print this for Marshall so he can understand the concept!

Leave a Reply

