I Fall Asleep…No I Pass Out

I have a bad habit of not so much falling asleep but passing out. I prefer to either throw myself on my bed while barely conscious or temporarily falling sleep in random couches. The couch is never that comfortable but still I insist.

Sometime around 2:30 am last night I decided to take a nap on the couch before walking the mere 20 steps to my bed. 3 am I woke up looked at the clock and thought just give me a couple more mins before I relocate. Let me just paint the picture of me snuggled up on the couch…I had some sort of pillow under my head, a little blanket draped over me and I had my Uggs on. Now fast forward to 6am, I looked at the clock and couldn’t figure out the time, looked at the TV which was on some blue screen and figured out the time and then decided it really was time to pull myself out of my slumber and make my way to my room.

Just an hr later my hear my mom walking around upstairs in her high heels. Needless to say my sleep was not peaceful, it was merely a state of semi-unconsciousness. And that is why I do not fall sleep…I pass out.

Leave a Reply

