Christmas Tag

1. Wrapping paper or gift bags? I like Nordstroms solution, pretty silver boxes with silver bows, classy and simple
2. Real or artificial tree? Real…
3. When do you put up the tree? Usually right after Thanksgiving but this year we’re slacking, no tree as of yet…
4. When do you take the tree down? I am all about putting up the tree not taking it down, I leave that task to my mother…
5. Do you like eggnog? Love it!
6. Favorite gift received as a child? Seeing as nothing really comes to mind I guess my parents should have saved all their money and effort…
7. Hardest person to buy for? Father
8. Easiest person to buy for? My family is happy with any gift I give them…they are probably just shocked I got them something
9. Do you have a nativity scene? Yes, its the smallest ever nativity I bought at the German Christmas Market in Exeter…It was only a pound and I love it!
10. Mail or email Christmas cards? Mailed…I love getting Christmas cards.
11. Worst Christmas gift you ever received? My mother has given my some interesting things that she thought I would love, sometimes her perception of me and what I like are very twisted.
12. Favorite Christmas movie? White Christmas
13. When do you start shopping for Christmas? Oh whenever, I really don’t have many to buy for so its easy.
14. Have you ever recycled a Christmas present? Probably different Bath and Body Works things
15. Favorite thing to eat at Christmas? Those short bread cookies in the tens, I know you can get them year round but I only eat them at Christmas…ps my least favorite thing to eat is Mincemeat Pie…only the Brits could love a pie made entirely out of raisins a holiday delight!
17. Favorite Christmas song? All I Want For Christmas Is You, Mariah Carey…probably one of my favorite songs year round! Plus any Christmas song sung by Bing Crosby…his voice is like butter!
18. Travel at Christmas, or stay home? Either…as long as the travel is an actual holiday…Christmas in Paris, breathtaking!
19. Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer? I’m not even sure how many he has…
20. Angel or star at the top of the tree? Either as long as they don’t light up and look tacky.
21. Open the presents Christmas Eve or Christmas morning? Christmas PJs on Christmas Eve and everything else on Christmas Morning
22. Most annoying thing about this time of year? Those inflatable lawn figures…I despise them!
23. Favorite ornament theme or color? Oh it changes…depends on the room and the look you are going for.
24. Favorite Christmas dinner? There is very little consistency in my Christmas celebrations, as long as the food is good I am happy.
25. What do you want for Christmas this year? Wishful- A Plane Ticket to the Destination of My Pick. But on a more realistic note I added a web cam to my list today.

I tag anyone interested in sharing!

Leave a Reply

