Resolutions

I’ve never been one for New Years resolutions, in fact I think its a bit silly to set goals on the mere fact that I’ll be writing 2009 instead of 2008 especially when the chances of me actually being successful at these goals are slim to none. Ideally resolutions are a great idea, really what could be wrong with evaluating yourself and your life and trying to improve upon it. I suppose its the new years resolution cliche thing that I hate so much…lets be honest I am not one for doing things that are expected of me. And even more problematic to the whole resolutions scenario is my desire to stay clear of the refiners fire. But see thats a terrible attitude, I mean honestly how do I expect to ever become better when I am not willing to put in the effort. And thats why I have deemed the year 2009, as the year for resolutions. Maybe its the fact that I was a bit lax in 2008 but I feel like I have a lot of things to work on this year, something for every aspect of my life. Sadly I foresee a problem with my resolutions, and thats because resolutions are just intents to improve, there is no guarantee that any progress will be made. To prevent failure I have devised an accountability scheme, after composing my list of resolutions I plan on asking friends to ensure that I follow through with said resolution. Now the accountability scheme will only apply to those resolutions more involved and for which I myself can not find an easy fix or solution to. So if I ask you to help aid me I hope you will agree, I wouldn’t ask if I didn’t believe you could be of some assistance and its just that I know its time to be thrown into the refiners fire and improve.

2 thoughts on “Resolutions

  1. Misti says:

    Mag, you crack me up! I would love to give you some great advice, but I always have problems keeping mine too, so I am not helpful… I am interested to see this “picture” you plan to post. Also, my dad was very entertained with your “three tops” comment!

  2. Mags I just love you. It’s true — what’s the big deal about the new number in a year? I’m proud of you for trying to be better though… I need to get around to that sometime. If I can help, sure let me know.

Leave a Reply

