Siberian or Serbian?

It does not surprise me that my family has NO idea what my MA entailed or even what my dissertation was on, but what does surprise me is when they question my area of expertise. Tonight Kait was tell me about some tennis player who had a very Slavic name and I asked if he was Russian. She said no he was Siberian. First of all if he was Siberian than guess what he would have also been Russian but people are not Siberian, tigers are Siberian. I was pretty sure she was actually trying to tell me he was Serbian but she just didn’t believe me…after all what do I know…I only wrote countless pages on two stupid countries. Thanks Kait for your faith in me.

Leave a Reply

