My New Room

I am planning a new room….goodbye red, black and taupe, hello grey/silver, white, light pink and hints of black. I picked a beautiful new bedspread from Anthro the other day and it is definitely inspired me to get the rest of the room in order. So I’ve seen some great ideas for my room, one thing I’ve decided is I am definitely going to be more selective in my use of black. I’ll slowly phase out the over 40 black picture frames and replace them with most likely white ones (i am still thinking about this). I would love for one of my hints of black to come from a faux zebra hide rug, fingers crossed I can find one some day that doesn’t cost a small fortune. All in all my idea is modern chic.
I found this idea the other day and am in LOVE with it…I love the words and think it would work great in my room, the only problem is I need to spruce it up. Maybe black lettering and white background. What do you think?

And just to give you an idea I am going mix these kind of elements in for my chic look…



So if any of you come across something that would fit in my lovely new room feel free to let me know!

2 thoughts on “My New Room

  1. Emily says:

    Looks hot! I love it! It kinda looks like a room I did in CA … very chic. I saw a faux zebra rug at urbanoutfitters.com you should check it out!

  2. Danielle says:

    well done..you have always had great style. I can't wait to see the finished results!

Leave a Reply

