Mary Poppins

Last November, I learned Mary Poppins would be in Dallas the week of my birthday and the thought occurred to me that a musical would be a great way to celebrate….well several months later I finally got my wish to see Mary Poppins with 16 of my friends, thats the good part. NOW heres the bad part, I wish I could say it was the best musical I had ever seen and that it had met all of my expectations but the truth is, it didn’t…in fact I didn’t care for it much at all. I know I am not a critic by any means, I’ve only seen a handful of live musical productions but it was definitely not my cup of tea, which was really disappointing because I had such high expectations and everyone had told me it was great. So this is what I’ve learned, when it comes so something as great as Mary Poppins and I would also assume Sound of Music its best to stick with the original….no body can do it like Julie Andrews.



Leave a Reply

