All The Time In the World…

I’m not a nanny any more…I am a substitute teacher (again)…That means instead of working 10+ hrs a day I work like 6 hrs for the same pay…its a win win situation. Subbing isn’t it bad, most of me enjoys the adventures each day brings with it. Today I taught about persistence and optimism and then the students did impromptu speeches, the speeches were very entertaining. This week is homecoming at the high school I’ve been at, I love homecoming, I love Texas homecoming and I LOVE mums! Fingers crossed I am at this school on Friday so I can go to the pep rally (don’t hate).

But back to my time issue…yes I’ve just got so much of it! After 5 months I had grown quite accustomed to having so little of my own and always being around someone and now I am back in my quiet little home where its just so QUIET! And I’m not going to lie I am a bit bored, now I shouldn’t be bored. I’ve got a huge list of things to do but I just sit about doing bits of each but never finishing any of them. This is the case for some tasks simply because they require money I am not willing to spend at the moment…others because I am waiting for some girl to upload a tutorial on how to make an Anthropologie knock off necklace…and others because so much is riding on their success that it freaks me out….but they will get done…after all I’ve got all the time in the world now so theres no excuse!
PS…One reason I love subbing is all the paid free time I get to read…this week its A Thousand Splendid Suns…I am taking suggestions fro next week.
Leave a Reply

