COOKING

Remember how I said I was going to stop eating out and start cooking more…well folks its true!  I’ve been cooking up a storm and loving it! I even thought about doing a Magen/Martha Project, cooking all Martha recipes but I decided that since I want to cook more Asian and Indian food its probably best to search out recipes elsewhere.
My biggest accomplishment this weekend was Baklava…I was sitting there on Friday night and I had the thought that I really wanted to make it.  So the adventure started, I had never made it before, just enjoyed its sweet goodness.  I am happy to report that it was a success!  Totally delicious, totally worth all the time but probably not something I’ll be making again anytime soon.
Here’s some other dishes I’ve been whipping up and would highly recommend…
So if you have any recipes you love please share!
ps…when i’m eating the baklava i try to forget about all the butter i used to make it taste so great…
Leave a Reply

