The Wagon

I fell off the wagon, hard! For sometime, I had been able to overcome my nail bitting habit, it was actually quite impressive. One day I just said to myself no more, and then that was it, I was done.  After a while I started to get a little daring and would manage to bit my nails just a little bit, little did I know that I was slowly slipping back into my old ways.  In the last week I’ve manage to undo a year and a half of work and now my nails hurt.  Its an old familiar feeling I know all to well.  I’d love to say that as soon as I am down with this post I’ll promptly stop bitting again but for today I am lacking any motivation for stopping.  Sometimes I just need something and right now maybe I need this bad little habit.

Leave a Reply

