Could I?

Could I cut sugar out of my life temporarily for the next month? For those who don't know, sugar is far too prevalent in my diet. You can take away hamburgers, French fries and fried chicken, but take away sugar and I'm nothing.  And my sugar intake isn't limited to just mini cadbury eggs or chocolate chip cookies its basically all types of sugar.  So I've decided my dependence is too great but I'm just not sure how to resolve it.  Do I go about cutting all sugar out? What will I replace my lack of sugar with? Fruit? Sugar free frozen yogurt? This would be a huge adjustment for me but probably not impossible. Anyone have any words of wisdom?

2 thoughts on “Could I?

  1. Branden says:

    I would like to make the same diet change…and I feel equally unsure how to go about it. Let me know what wisdom you can share.

  2. Ummm… I had to do it once when Cash was breasfeeding… I would NOT recommend cutting it out completely. It's not fun and you'll end up binging. I would reduce it greatly. Instead of 5 cadbury eggs, have one. Also, I read a good rule. You can have anything, IF you wait 30 minutes to eat it. Usually the craving will be gone by that time, and if it isn't, just eat a smaller portion. That's my advice. 🙂 Maybe if I follow it I won't be diabetic someday. Let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

