Day One

My whole body hurts…
I wish I could say it was because I had performed some great workout but sadly I did not…
In fact all I did was go to work for 10 hrs, running to an fro…
Last night at work, as I stood changing hangers at 11:30 pm, I had the thought of “how in the world am I here”…
I suppose I could actually come up with several really good explanations for that one but I’ll leave that to another day…
And of course the thought of upcoming changes did bring a bit of relief to my sadden state…
But back to my original statement, “my whole body hurts”…
I honestly have no idea how I will be able to survive another 10 hr work day…
I fear that tomorrow I may come out of the employee exit crawling…
Yes feet were meant for walking and standing but not for 9 hr intervals…
And really what shoe can be worn for that long and not hurt your feet?
And I mean a wear to work shoe…
Really what one? I am desperate here people…
At least I am happy to note that it is not just me who feels this way…
As I looked at my co-workers tonight I noticed us all walking with a bit of soreness…some even appeared like walking zombies…I am not to that point yet…
So I am just telling myself I just have to make to 6pm tomorrow and then after that the worst is behind me…

Leave a Reply

