T-Minus 5 Days

There was this hurricane….Hurricane Earl…

He attacked St.Thomas earlier this week…
Downed trees, curfew in place, huge swells, loss of electricity etc..
Usually I would have given little thought to the whole ordeal..
After all it is hurricane season…
But this week I cared…I cared like I was the major of St.Thomas (if such thing exist)
I care because in just 5 days I am St.Thomas bound…
Heading to a hurricane trashed island is not really what I call a nice relaxing holiday…
And thats why the island nation has 5 days to clean itself up and prepare for my arrival…
For 2 nights my sleep was interrupted by hurricane nightmares but I’ve decided to just let it all go…
It is what it is…it will be what it will be and theres no way for me to change the situation…
Of course this conclusion was much easier to reach as the weather forecast for next week has been improving day by day…


ps…just about the time my nerves had calmed from this whole hurricane vacation drama, Mr. Edwards informed me that he was flying into the neighboring St. John instead of St.Thomas stating the flight had been cheaper…this of course sent me into a slight “I might kill him” thought for about 5 mins until he revealed his little joke…yes it was a funny little joke just not so funny at the time…. 
Leave a Reply

