Today I Went Shopping…

Which really isn’t new…

I shop a lot…
But today was Thanksgiving and I know what you’re thinking…
Its evil to shop on Thanksgiving…
Really thats exactly what I had previously thought…
But then I started doing it and turns out I far prefer shopping on Turkey Day to shopping at 4am on Black Friday…
In other news…my family is sick…
Nasty sick…so I am staying far far far away…
So sad that our little Karolina was sick on her first Thanksgiving…
I think she is more upset about missing out on the shopping…
So since everyone was sick and things were a bit crazy we nearly forgot to cook the stuffing…and we completely forgot the corn…
Oh well…
You know I also use to knock ppl who traveled away for holidays like Thanksgiving and Christmas..
I mean really who wants to sit on a tropical beach on Thanksgiving? 
ME…thats who…
I know its suppose to be all about family, and eating and black friday shopping but honestly I would prefer to get away from it all and sit on a tropical beach… 
I’ve been reading a whole slue of “thanks giving”  blogs this week…
I suppose thats what you’re meant to do…
So I started to make a mental list… 
Are you allowed to list TV shows on your “thanks giving” list? 
Because right now I am thankful for tv shows…
West Wing…Parenthood…
They bring my such happiness after a long day…
And chocolate…
Really really really good chocolate..
Theres my non traditional list…tv shows and chocolate… 
My manager rewarded my with next weekend off…
I nearly jumped with joy… 
Its really silly but to put it into perspective I haven’t had a weekend off since St.Thomas and that was the first week of September… 
I want to go to San Antonio…
More because I want to make the most of it…
And because I just want to sit and relax in a different place… 
I had a terrible dream last night…
Like a really really terrible dream and I think the worst part of it all is that it could be true… 
So I think I’ll just try to forget it..
After all, theres a first for everything…  
 
Leave a Reply

