Thursday…A Delightful Surprise

What today is Thursday? Could have fooled me.  Oh but I’m so happy its Thursday because that means tomorrow is Friday and even though that doesn’t mean much for some reason the weekend still holds so much appeal to me.

Talents…Thats the topic of my lesson I’m teaching next week in Relief Society next week.  I feel a bit cheated that the chapter is only 2 pages long although I do like being able to find outside sources.  So I’ve been doing some reading tonight…so interesting that most church talks on the topic are directly at the ladies…why are we so hard on ourselves.  Well any ways I had this thought to incorporate a little bit about Michelangelo and the Sistine Chapel.  I have since decided not to go with it but still so fascinating to read about. I knew Michelangelo never believed himself to be a painter but I had no idea just how limited his prior painting experience had been before the Chapel.  Fascinating! Speaking of my lesson anyone have ideas how to spice up the lesson? Good stories?

Leave a Reply

