Still a Student…

Sometimes I forget that for all intent and purpose I am still a college student. I know its kind fo strange…its been this decade long thing. As a student teacher people are always asking where I go to school and again its really strange to say I got to UNT. I really have no connection to the school but it’s where I go.

I’m actually on campus right now waiting for some training to start. I have this distinct feeling it is going to be long and terribly boring.

Can I just say how ridiculous some of the college kids look. Like seriously I know you’re in college and you’re discovering new things and you’re all free thinking but you look RIDICULOUS! Oh to be 20 yr old again.

Since I have to be at UNT I didn’t go to school. Oh man I’m really going to hate when student teaching is over. I love all the people I get to work with and the kids are awesome, it will suck leaving all that.

As a treat for me getting my big assignment done and sitting through this really neat training I’m going to take myself to DQ! At least Denton is good for one thing.

Leave a Reply

