Boom Stick…

Ok I’ll admit there is a since of excitement running through my body at the thought of baseball game tomorrow. I know crazy right, the girl that went to baseball games for the hotdogs has actually turned into a baseball fan. If I counted it up I bet I’ve watched more baseball in the last 2 weeks than in my whole life. Most of me just wants it all to be over and see the Rangers as the victors. Most of the socializing I’ve been doing has revolved around the games and its really starting to take a toll on me. I think I’ve probably doubled my baseball vocabulary in the last little bit. Now I don’t actually know what boom stick means but I know its not broom stick…and I know things like “full count” and RBI. I know this stuff all sounds pretty basic but I promise that a month ago I had no idea what any of that meant. One of my girlfriends has even taken it so far to memorize the batting order. Of course I still like to irritate guys and say things like “points” or “overtime” or “referee”, its so funny how quickly they react to these comments.

2 thoughts on “Boom Stick…

  1. Natalie says:

    I love playoffs! We’re kind of hoping it ends tonight too so our house can get cleaned and our lives can return to normal. It’s been so fun though!

  2. mist says:

    Me too! unfortunately I am cheering for the cardinals! That’s where haily moved!

Leave a Reply

