They Have Really Good Cherries in Poland

I had this craving yesterday for some cherries…some really good cherries. But for some reason all the cherries I’ve ever eaten in the States have never been as good as the cherries in Poland. Oh my they were so delicious…I would eat lb after lb of them. Of course that’s before the missionaries warned me they could have little worms in them but they were just so darn good that even the threat of worms couldn’t sway me away from them.

So it started with the cherries and then it just went from there…I started to miss every little thing about Poland. To top it off I watched some silly travel video on the country. Seeing the streets of Krakow made my heart hurt just a little bit. Those green and yellow shop signs my gosh I miss it.

That’s that thing with Poland it I miss everything about it…
the streets…
the smells of the bakery’s…
the Polish flag waving…
hearing the language unrecognizable to me…
Shopping in the foreign markets…
The flower markets…
Sitting in cafes and such…
Chirping birds in the morning…

Living in the city was amazing!

I miss it in a different way than say England. I loved Exeter but I don’t miss it the same way…I miss more the people but not the city. With Poland its just the city and the locals.

Leave a Reply

