Saturday Night

tonight I went to a party…
it probably should have been the highlight of my day…
but then again I go to parties all the time…
Monday I was at a party a lot like the one tonight…
so really its hard to get that excited about parties anymore…
they are all kind of the same…

no I would say the highlight of my day was checking out the Holocaust museum at the the University of Dallas…
really does that make since?
the Holocaust exhibit trumps the party?
and really it was a good party…tons of people…lots of food…but all just the same

don’t you love best friends?
sometimes they just know you better than you know yourself…
Caroline Welty you win…you know me better than I know myself…
I just wish that sometimes she was wrong…

but sometimes it is just shocking to me how I fall for it every time…
either I’m extremely stupid or stupidly hopeful…either way there is a common theme.
the thing is I JUST DON’T GET IT!
I’m good enough for A, B, C, and D but never E.
(insert lots of yelling)

and now I’ve got to undo it all…
because heaven knows that when the time comes I’ll just become an after thought…

Leave a Reply

