On Top of the World…

Last night I did Body Pump…my favorite weight training class…I’ve been attending more regularly and decided to up my weight a little… muscles were engaged…but it was great…

This morning my alarm went off at 4:30…I wouldn’t say that I hit the ground running but I made it up…Now in order to ensure a bike for the 5:30 spin class you’ve got to be there by about 5am…Usually I sign-i,n get my bike and ride on a flat road until class starts but today I decided to change it up a little…I decided to run…Running is also something I’ve started to incorporate into my workout…I’m slow and I pretty much hate it but I know its a good add…So off I ran, I told myself that all I needed to do was warm up my legs a bit but then I decided to push my self…I pumped up my pace and got my mile in…Never before had I added a mile before my ride but I loved it!

Spin was a killer…it was the same workout from Wednesday…Now on Wednesday I didn’t feel like I had given it my all (I hadn’t eaten my normal banana and I think my blood sugar was low)…Today I made sure I had my banana and committed myself to a better ride…It was super challenging but worth it…

If you talk to my on a daily basis then you’ve probably heard my talk about Dan the Spin Man…He rocks my world and is a huge source of inspiration…I totally buy into all of his corny, “Your head will quit long before your body will.”…It is so true…The other day he said, “You Never Regret Hard Work!” and that’s whats been ringing through my head the last could of days…I love it!

I just wanted to share…

One thought on “On Top of the World…

  1. Mary says:

    Mags, I love you. YOU are an inspiration. I don’t know if I could do that early… Very impressive, and glad to hear you feel the “high” šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

