Is It Friday Yet?

Is it acceptable for me to go to bed at 8:40?  Because I really really want to despite everything I need to do like plan what I’m saying tomorrow at Meet the Teacher night, or fine tune my lesson for tomorrow…I mean I guess that’s what 6am is for right?

I wish I could erase my entire lesson from my kids head today and start over again…this whole teaching English thing is a lot harder than I had expected.  I get history, I know how its suppose to go and fit together but it’s a lot harder with English.  There isn’t so much a progression of concepts, you can pick to teach concepts as they come…I’m not good at that.  Maybe I’ll get better, I’ll learn to trust my instincts better, I mean I’m sure I will, it will just take time.

Leave a Reply

